top of page

Cobbler Creek Ride Report w/video

Cobbler Creek, the only place you can ride in Adelaide when its a fire ban. I don't usually get up this way as its a reasonable distance to travel. However, this time Jason said he couldn't ride down south so I went to pick him up and head to Cobbler.

As per above, turns out that fires were the least of our problems. It started pooring with rain, not a good thing when you have $$$'s worth of camera gear with you. After pulling out my rain cover, we continued back to the car to drop the camera off.

Quick edit advertising Mega Bike's Saturday rides.

Luckily I had taken delivery of another camera, this one a Nikon compact. It's a P340 and has most of the settings that the DSLR does. Keen to try it out I threw it in just in case it stopped raining.

Turns out it stopped and I was able to get some shots in. Talk about hero dirt, the trails here are pretty sweet on an average day, but just after/during rain, wow talk about grippy and fast. Someone has been doing a bit of work up here, adding in some berms and jumps which is positive to see.

We had a blast ripping though corners and over incredibly slippery rocks. Berm after berm, its awesome. I just wish the trails weren't so far away!

Jason was a little quicker than me although considering these are his local trails, maybe its not so surprising. I'm still getting used to a 29er hardtail as well.

Drifting through corners while playing with camera settings. The shot above was very kindly taken by Jason.

Jason slowly getting used to 'foot out, flat out'. This corner was especially tricky due to the slight off camber slope.

Caption this! Look ma, push ups! No worries.

Wrapping up another ride. Cobber creek trails are a blast, I have to ride here more often.

Thats all folks...

Thanks to:

Mega Bike

EightyOneSpices

Syntace

SQlab


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page