top of page

Eagle on the Hill MTB Park - Ride Report

Finished work, repaired my road bike tyre and sprinted home to join a few mates up on the trails. Turns out I was too late to join on with their group so I headed into Eagle on the Hill for a quick sprint myself.

First attempt at a manually stiched together panorama. Right hand side is great, although the left could use some work.

Wow, Eagle is looking great! Someone has been in there with a digger and redone a lot of the corners and rumour has it, hills hoist has been greatly improved. Top Deck is incredibly fast and it was great bombing down there to the bottom.

The Man behind the camera. Looking a little red from the exertion and yellow/red light from the sun.

Gone are the days when eagle was terrible and rutted, Eagle is back! It's a real refreshing change to be riding loose rocky trails on a hardtail. I feel like I'm on the edge more, probably due to it shaking me to pieces.

Beautiful Sunsets. This was my second shot at using my new Nikon Compact camera. Its a P340 and has most of the same settings as the DSLR, hand for bumping up the shutter speed for action shots.

The views from up here are amazing! I must get back up here with my proper camera setup and another rider to do some shots.

It felt great to be sliding in and out of corners and skating around on the gravel. I'm finding that I'm focusing more on technique and enjoying the trail rather than all out speed. Maybe the hardtail forces me to search harder for smooth lines.

It will be great to take what I'm learning on the hardtail and fly through these trails on a dually. I think I'll make this an after and before work riding spot.

Caution, the big boys are in town.... Sadly didn't hit the mixer this time due to safety concerns.

Ride Map. Check it out on Strava for more details. Additionally, grab yourself a copy of the Eagle trail map. Just a quick google away.

This place looks awesome after a rain. Dirt is great, trees look refreshed.

Down the valley.... Adelaide is in the sorta direction. The only frustrating thing about Eagle is the massive climb back out to the top.

Getting tricking with the filters... Maybe I'm in the wrong uni degree.

I like this shot, it sorta tells a story with the backpack just off centre.

More facitilies... handy for waiting for mates to rock up.

Everywhere you look there are awesome views.

The sun going down up here is just incredible. I'm proud of my little camera.

One final shot. I have to come back with my video equipment and make a edit. The sun is just great in the evenings.

Thats all folks...

Thanks to:

Mega Bike

EightyOneSpices

Syntace

SQLab


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page